Jorja Smith – Falling Or Flying [Video]

Jorja Smith has officially unveiled the title track of her upcoming album, titled “Falling Or Flying”.

Following last month’s release of “Go Go Go“, Jorja Smith has now dropped the latest single, accompanied by a music video that also marks her directorial debut. Explaining her inspiration for the video, she mentioned that the idea of shooting a video in space had always been on her mind. The concept aligned perfectly with the track’s theme, as she imagined going to space with a loved one, only to face their reluctance. Dom Mckiernan from Stink Films, the video’s production company, praised Jorja’s directorial skills, noting her thoughtfulness, quick decision-making, and positive energy. He highlighted how she effectively conveyed her vision to the crew, while also maintaining a collaborative and open approach to realizing the video’s concept collectively.

Check out the music video for “Falling Or Flying” below, and take a look at the album tracklist under that. The LP is set to release on September 29th.

“Falling Or Flying” Tracklist

  • Try Me
  • She Feels
  • Little Things
  • Flights Skit
  • Feelings Feat. J Hus
  • Falling or flying
  • GO GO GO
  • Try and fit in
  • Greatest Gift Feat. Lila Iké
  • Broken is the man
  • Make sense
  • Too many times
  • Lately
  • BT69 JJY
  • Backwards
  • What if my heart beats faster?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *