Jabee feat. Lil B & Atmosphere – Checmate [Audio]

Jabee is getting ready to release his new album “This World Is So Fragile And Cruel I’m Glad I Got You” on May 22nd.

For the project’s first single, “Checmate”, Jabee has combined the talents of Lil B and Slug (of Atmosphere) to rock on the Statik Selektah-produced cut.

“The concept really came from Lil B,” Jabee reveals. “I was in NY at Statik’s studio and heard the beat. I did my verse and sent it to Lil B to peep and what he sent back really changed the direction of the song. “At the same time I was also talking to Slug about a track and he really liked the Statik beat and it all came together from there. I identify with both Slug and Lil B in different ways and that duality really shines through on this track.”

Listen to “Checmate” below and keep scrolling for the full tracklist.


  1. “The Mirror” f. Propaganda (prod. Rnd 1)
  2. “Recipe” (prod. 88 Keys)
  3. “Clic” (prod. Smitti Boi)
  4. “No Allegiance” (prod. Smitti Boy)
  5. “We Got It” f. Wale (prod. Leron Vision)
  6. “Food For Thought” f. Medaforacle (prod. Paul Cabbin)
  7. “Fragile and Cruel” f. The Allie Lauren Project (prod. Lauren Nicole Clare)
  8. “Hope” (prod. Blev)
  9. “Checmate” f. Slug & Lil B (prod. Statik Selektah)
  10. “Birth Name” (prod. Smitti Boi)
  11. “Hold Up” (prod. S1 – Symbolic One)
  12. “Our Sons” f. Trishes (prod. Statik Selektah)
  13. “Hands Up” (prod. Smitti Boi)
  14. “Gotta Get To Heaven” f. The Allie Lauren Project (prod. Lauren Nicole Clare)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *