Nas & Erykah Badu – This Bitter Land [Audio]


Mass Appeal Records is set to release the soundtrack for the Priority Pictures/IFC Films, “The Land” on July 29th in conjunction with the film’s release. The highly anticipated, coming-of-age film as well as the soundtrack has Nas on board as executive producer. The new song “This Bitter Land” features powerful performances from Erykah Badu and Nas over a lush and brooding orchestration from the composer of the film’s score, JB Bontemps.

The official track list for the soundtrack of “The Land” consists of 14 songs featuring a diverse array of artists including Nas, Erykah Badu, Kanye West, Pusha T, French Montana, Machine Gun Kelly, Jeremih, Dave East, Alina Baraz, Nosaj Thing, Ezzy and Jerreau.

Directed by Steven Caple Jr., the Sundance Film Festival favorite “The Land” stars Erykah Badu, Machine Gun Kelly, Michael K Williams (The Wire), Kim Coates (Sons of Anarchy) and more. The film follows a group of Cleveland teenagers who embark on a journey to achieve their dreams of becoming professional skateboarders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *