The Roots – …And Then You Shoot Your Cousin [Album Stream]


The Roots are ready to drop their 11th studio album next Monday, May 20th. Now we’re given a chance to stream the project ahead of time. The LP contains 12 tracks featuring guest appearances from the likes of Dice Raw, Raheem DeVaughn, Greg Porn and many others. “…And Then You Shoot Your Cousin” is another concept album a la “undun”, which was constructed around the tragic life-narrative of troubled protagonist Redford Stevens. Pre-order the album on iTunes now.

Stream: The Roots – …And Then You Shoot Your Cousin


01. “Theme From The Middle Of The Night” (performed by Nina Simone)
02. “Never” (featuring Patty Crash)
03. “When The People Cheer” (featuring Greg Porn)
04. “The Devil” (performed by Mary Lou Williams)
05. “Black Rock” (featuring Dice Raw)
06. “Understand” (featuring Dice Raw & Greg Porn)
07. “Dies Irae” (performed by Michel Chion)
08. “The Coming” (featuring Mercedes Martinez)
09. “The Dark (Trinity)” (featuring Dice Raw & Greg Porn)
10. “The Unraveling” (featuring Raheem DeVaughn)
11. “Tomorrow” (featuring Raheem DeVaughn)
12. “Nothing”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *