Nesby Phips – The Lockout [Mixtape]

Download: Nesby Phips – The Lockout

New Orleans up-and-comer Nesby Phips has joined forces with Bakadahouse Music and The DJBooth to bring fans his new mixtape, The Lockout. The latest entry in the artist’s Phiptapes series, the project features 13 fresh cuts from the buzzmaking emcee/producer. Included on the tracklist are previously-leaked, reader-approved cuts “Plain Sight,” “H.D. & B.G.,” “Magic” and “Changes.” Joining Phips on the guest tip throughout The Lockout are Curren$y, Henry McCulla, Corner Boy P, Stalley, LG, Dinero and Easy Money. In addition to production by Phips himself, the set features beats by City Sparks, Kosher Beets, Dell, Paul Nice, Tree and Jonasty, and comes complete with cover art by Lionel Milton.


01. Hye Yah
02. Changes
03. Feel Good (ft. H.E.R.)
04. Magic (ft Curren$y & Stalley)
05. Noir (ft. Fiend)
06. How It Feel (ft. Dinero & LG)
07. H.D. & B.G.
08. Good Bad Ugly (ft Corner Boy P & Cypher)
09. Plain Sight (ft. Kosher Beets)
10. The Avowal II
11. Beast (ft. Eazy Money)
12. I Am (ft Tree)
13. Muse (ft. Kym)

One thought on “Nesby Phips – The Lockout [Mixtape]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *