DJ Soul & Common – Time Travelin’ [Mixtape]

A few years ago, Okayplayer asked me to do a Common mix which fans would receive (as a bonus cd) if they purchased “Finding Forever” on their site. With the buzz starting to build for Common’s upcoming album “The Dreamer, The Believer”, I think now is the perfect time to release this to the masses. Enjoy!

DJ Soul

Download: DJ Soul & Common – Time Travelin’


01. Pete Rock & Marley Marl – Intro
02. Car Horn (prod by The 45 King)
03. Funk Shit (prod by Marley Marl)
04. Resurrection (Original Mix, Extra P Mix & Large Pro Mix)
05. The Bizness feat. De La Soul
06. State To State feat. No I.D.
07. One Too Many
08. The 6th Sense (prod by DJ Premier)
09. Interlude #1
10. Respiration feat. Mos Def & Talib Kweli
11. Don Randi – The Fox
12. Sweet Blindness – Ain’t No Use
13. 1-9-9-9 feat. Sadat X (prod by Hi Tek)
14. Uni-Verse at War feat. The Roots
15. Play Dis (Original Mix) feat. Saukrates
16. Interlude #2
17. I Used to Love Her
18. Bitch In You
19. Take It Ez
20. Soul by the Pound
21. Would You Like to Ride feat. Kanye West
22. Def Poetry Jam Freestyle
23. Food feat. Kanye West
24. The Light Remix feat. Erykah Badu
25. Interlude #3
26. Come Close Remix feat. Q-Tip, Pharrell & Eryah Badu (prod by J Dilla)
27. Star *69 feat. Prince & Bilal

Previously: Common Reveals New Release Date For “The Dreamer, The Believer” [Audio]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *