TrackBlasters Entertainment

Rick Ross Talks “3 Kings” Collaboration w/ Jay-Z & Dr. Dre; Explains Album Title “God Forgives, I Don’t” [Video]

Posted on July 31, 2012

Power 106 Big Boy's Neighborhood Backstage breakfast with Rick Ross. In the clip above Roazy talks about "3 Kings" with Jay-Z & Dr. Dre. Below he speaks on his album title "God Forgives, I Don't" and performs "If I Die Today" & "I'm On One".

Flying Lotus – Lovers Melt Pt. III [Mix]

Posted on July 31, 2012

"Another mix for your summer
some things you know
some things you may not love"

[soundcloud url="" width="600" height="166" params="show_artwork=true" iframe="true" /]


01. Intro
02. Sample
03. Roy Ayers Ubiquity – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
04. Marijuana interlude
05. Freda Payne – I Get High
06. The Whatnauts – I’ll Erase Away Your Pain
07. The Eight Minutes – Find The One Who Loves You
08. interlude
09. L.T.D. – Love Ballad
10. Don Blackman – Holding You, Loving You
11. Ann Peebles – Trouble, Heartaches & Sadness
12. unknown – Because I Love You
13. Norman Connors feat. Michael Henderson – You Are My Starship
14. Marvin interlude
15. Bobby Caldwell – My Flame
16. Lyn Christopher – Take Me With You
17. Lee “Scratch” Perry intro interlude
18. King Tubby & The Upsetters – Drum Rock
19. unknown
20. Dillinger – Flat Foot Hustling
21. The Congos – The Wrong Thing
22. Augustus Pablo – Young Generation Dub
23. Lee “Scratch” Perry – Black Panta
24. Herman Chin Loy – Heavy
25. coded performance interlude
26. Donovan – Wear Your Love Like Heaven
27. Soft Machine – Behind The Crystal Curtain
28. Soft Machine – As Long As He Lies Perfectly Still
29. Almendra – Hoy Todo El Hielo En La Ciudad
30. Doris – You Never Come Closer
31. unknown
32. Junior Parker – Tomorrow Never Know

Smash Brovaz – Be Free [Audio x Download]

Posted on July 31, 2012

This is the first single off our newest upcoming project dropping 1st quarter 2013. Set over some extra jazzy production by SB member Junia-T, the Smash Brovaz speak about their desire to "Be Free" as they travel through the journey of life as young men. A song that everyone can relate to, with a smooth summertime vibe. Take care and Enjoi the music. - Crooklin & Junia-T: The Smash Brovaz

How Will The Germans Figure Into “Breaking Bad” Season Five? [Video]

Posted on July 31, 2012

Gilligan, a veteran of “The X-Files” before going on to create the critically revered AMC drug drama, introduced a potential new big bad to the “Breaking Bad” universe this season in the form of Madrigal Electromotive GmbH, a German corporation he describes as “something the size of General Electric, except based in Hanover, Germany.”

“There is a [season three] Easter egg, in all seriousness, if you watch very closely,” Gilligan answered, referring to the episode “Kafkaesque.” “In the teaser, that first opening sequence of the episode, we created a Pollos Hermanos commercial. We created a commercial for Gus’ empire. If you look very closely at the end of the commercial, there’s a tiny bit of legalese that says ‘copyright Madrigal Electromotive GmbH.’ It’s there, going back two seasons.’”

Previously: LRG x Breaking Bad Collaboration [Video]

Los & Lola Monroe – Bonnie & Clyde [Audio x Download]

Posted on July 31, 2012

AWKWORD – Throw Away The Key (No More Prisons) [Audio x Download]

Posted on July 31, 2012

Appearing on AWKWORD's DJBooth-sponsored 100% for-charity global Hip Hop project, "World View", and with co-signs from The Prison Policy Initiative and The Sentencing Project, the activist emcee's newest release "Throw Away The Key (No More Prisons)" is his first overtly political record since "Mr. President (The Wisconsin Song)" with Y-Love 16 months ago. The catchy, anthemic single, produced by Toronto's L.Ment, is at once an attack on racism, inequality and the (in)justice system in America and a tribute to the people who live a life in constant defense mode -- from the police, from the courts, from the Man.

Watch out for the official video coming soon!

Download here

Previously: AWKWORD feat. D. Julien, Dom O Briggs, Poison Pen & Tone Spliff – Back To BK [Audio x Download]

Tagged as: No Comments

Nelly Vs. DJ Whoo Kid [Video]

Posted on July 31, 2012

Nelly speaks to Whoo Kid on T.I. , Paris Hilton and new Single with Chris Brown.

Previously: Nelly On The Breakfast Club [Video]

Charlamagne Tha God Says He Didn’t Make Lil’ Mama Cry, Wants To Sleep w/ Teairra Mari & More [Video]

Posted on July 31, 2012

In part 2 of our interview he talks about the success of the Breakfast Club, Cipha Sounds' Hatian comment, addresses making Lil' Mama cry on his show, keeping it real when interviews people, Diddy, Funk Flex, Busta Rhymes altercation & much more! Check out what he has to say!

Previously: Charlamagne Tha God Speaks On Assault For The First Time [Video]